Do I need a travel visa?

Visitors from all countries require a passport (valid for a minimum of three months following departure date) to enter Norway.

As of 2023, citizens of most Western countries outside of Europe including Canada, the United States, Australia, and New Zealand do not need a travel visa to enter Norway. However, this is in the process of changing. The European Travel Information and Authorisation System (ETIAS) is a planned electronic authorisation system of the European Union for visa-exempt visitors travelling to the European Union or the Schengen Area expected to start in May 2025, though this date has changed several times.

Although Norway is not part of the EU, it is part of the Schengen Area.

The visa will be/is available online and is expected to cost 7 Euros.

For more information including updates on when ETIAS will come into effect, please visit their website:

Connect with other like-minded women, take courses, and subscribe to my newsletter.


Do you feel stuck on an ever-turning treadmill? You just might resonate with this freebie. Enter your email for a FREE download of the SWTW Credo to inspire you every day.